Ronald Reagan

SIMI VALLEY, CA — The CNN Reagan Library Republican candidates’ debate will be divided into two parts featuring two groups of candidates. One group will feature the top 10 candidates and the other will include those who meet the minimum threshold of one percent. An average of all recognized polling released between July 16th and September 10th will determine the groups.  Both groups will be moderated by CNN anchor and chief Washington correspondent Jake Tapper.

“My husband was humbled and honored to be President of the United States.  I heard him say on more than one occasion that he was only given temporary custody of the presidency, but I know from very personal experience that it was the role of his lifetime,” said former first lady Nancy Reagan.  “Debates are a crucial part of the election process, and I’m thrilled that so many qualified candidates have the opportunity to be heard at the Reagan Presidential Library.”

The following candidates have qualified thus far and have received invitations from Mrs. Reagan (listed in alphabetical order): Jeb Bush, Ben Carson, Chris Christie, Ted Cruz, Carly Fiorina, John Kasich,  Lindsey Graham,  Mike Huckabee, Bobby Jindal,  George Pataki,  Rand Paul,  Rick Perry,  Marco Rubio,  Rick Santorum,  Donald Trump, and Scott Walker.

The debate will air live exclusively on CNN and CNNgo, CNN International and CNN Español from the Air Force One Pavilion at the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library.  In addition, Salem Communications will air the debate live through their broadcast radio stations nationwide.

Due to the limited size of the seating area, tickets are not available to the general public and cannot be purchased.  More information about the live broadcast on CNN will be coming out shortly.

To prepare for the debate, the Air Force One Pavilion will close at 3:45 p.m. on September 15, 2015 and the ENTIRE PROPERTY will be closed on September 16, 2015. Thank you for your understanding.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *